Gearing Up

My current training program is coming to a close. I like the program, but it didn’t have enough cardio work and it lacked structure. I didn’t post my workouts most days because I had no goals and nothing to test. To describe it best I would say it was a strength training program, heavy on the Olympic lifts, and light on the metabolic conditioning.

I am now gearing up for the first fitchem program, “FitCHEM 101”, and I am really looking forward to it.

So far I have tested the following:

Snatch
Bench Press
Swim 300m
Max Power Clean
Dead Lift
Squat
Overhead Press
Fran
Helen
Elizabeth
Nate
1.5 mile run
5 mile bike
“The Seven”

I am going to do a before and after to see what the program can do. I will post a before and after everything (pics, benchmarks, weight, resting heart rate, etc..). The game plan for this week. I am going to do a few more “non-program” workouts till Tuesday or Wednesday.  Then I will probably take the rest of the week off to let my body get well rested. I am doing this because it will be a grueling six weeks with only one rest day per week (unless I find more is needed). I will probably officially start on 16 August 2010.

Leave a Reply

