Day 4

Squat

315lbs x2
365lbs x1

Over Head Squat
1-1-1-1-1-1-1
(95, 115, 135, 155, 165, 185, 185)

AMRAP in 5 min
5 Burpees
5 Chest to Bar Pull-Ups

Completed 10.5 rounds

Notes: Back squat was nice and low with good form, felt really good about those today. Over head squat was fun, but I haven’t done it in a little while so I went a little lighter to make sure my balance was still there. I think I could probably get a good OHS for one rep at 225# or more but I would have to be able to drop the weight and I cant do that in my gym. Either way next time I do OHS I will push the envelope a little bit more. Metcon was good, should have gotten 11 or 12 rounds, but it felt good.

Leave a Reply

