I’ll Walk 1,008 Meters in Your Shoes


I had the bright idea today to simply do a weighted walk. I threw a few kettlebells in a backpack and I was off. I only went 1,008 meters, but the bag ended up weighing 106.8 lbs. The toughest part of the walk was the straps crushing my chest so hard it was difficult to breath. It was fun though, but tore up my shoulders. These pictures do not even fully give justice to the blood marks on my traps. To think of the soldiers who carry 40-80 lbs on their backs for miles and miles while deployed. My hat is off to those gentlemen. Here is the rest of the workout….

21-15-9

20″ box jump
75lb. snatch
chest-to-bar pull-up

completed – 6:38

Fun day!

Leave a Reply

