Nemesis Week: Workout 1 of 2

When I start something I tend to dive in head first, and sometimes I may bite off more than I can chew. Well I started CrossFit about a year ago and I didn’t want your average CrossFit workouts. I wanted some kick your ass CrossFit workouts. After  a little research I decided to kick things off with multiple CrossFit workouts in a row. Well this workout was my second or third workout and it killed me. I have quit workouts becasue of injury before but other than that I never quit a workout.

This is the only workout that has beaten me due to lack of heart, or drive.

NEMESIS 1

21-18-15-12-9-6-3

75 lb sumo deadlift high pull
75 lb push jerk

The workout doesn’t even look bad, but since it is so light you want to go fast…but 168 reps gets tough.

I tried my best to reenact my fatigue level by doing the following:

3 rounds of Paul

50 double unders
35 knees to elbow
20 yard walk with 185 lbs overhead

Then rest 5 minutes

Then I COMPLETED Nemesis 1!!!

The workout does suck but nothing like it did a year ago.

Later this week I will do NEMESIS 2…KALSU

Nemesis 1 was failure because I lacked drive. Nemesis 2 I lacked skilled strength. We will see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

