CrossFit Endurance steps up their game

I’ve been following all three main sites for awhile:

crossfit.com
crossfitfootball.com,
and
crossfitendurance.com

My opinion on each:

crossfit.com is good for those who do not know what crossfit is and they want to get started, but I do not think they truly portray what a majority of the crossfit community actually does.

crossfitfootball.com is a great crossfit+strength program, but there metcons are sometimes lacking. I often piece my own workouts together from there beacuse I do not like how they program most of the time.

crossfitendurance.com is not even my domain. I am no endurance athlete, but I have followed them for awhile and have seen their full transformation. They went to heavily endurance based to a well rounded fitness program that has an endurance emphasis. Recently I saw a big change, and crossfitendurance may be my new home when looking for a great workout.

Today’s workout:

Strength:

Dynamic Effort: Barbell Row

5-10 minutes rest

Post load(s) and reps to comments.
–4×6 reps @ 185lbs.  


CrossFit:

As many rounds as possible in 12:00 of:

15 Hand Release Push ups

15 Box Jumps 24″/20″

15 Toes to Bar

Post rounds to comments.
–4 rounds, 15 push-ups, 12 box jumps 


Endurance:

3+ Hours Before or After CFE Strength & Conditioning WOD

Choose ONE of the following sports:

Swim (SS Tue, 3S Mon): 15-25 x 50m on 0:45 – 1:00, hold within 3-5 seconds

Bike (SS Tue, 3S Wed): 2-4 x 1k, spin/rest 1:30, hold within 3-5 seconds, then follow with 2-4 x 2k, spin/rest 2:00, hold within 3-5 seconds

Run (SS Tue, 3S Tue): 4-8 x 400m, rest 1:30, hold within 3-5 seconds

I did 4×400 with 90 sec rests. HAVE NOT RAN IN A LONG TIME!!

Slow averaging about 1:20-25 per 400m

Leave a comment